Liebster Blog Award

Why, hello there! Today I am honored to announce that MusicBlog95 has received its very first award – The Liebster Blog Award!

I admit, I had no clue as to what the award was. But, after collecting tidbits of information from other Liebster Blog Award winners, I think I understand the whole thing better: The Liebster Blog Award goal is to promote/ recognize outstanding bloggers who have less than 200 followers.

As I only started blogging in december of last year, I am extremely flattered to have received it. To know that people out there actually appreciate your posts and enjoy them is such a rewarding feeling. What use is blogging, if no one is there to read what you post?

There are of course certain formalities which must be fulfilled before accepting the award. The terms of acceptance are as follows:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them.

2. Copy and paste the award logo.

3. Nominate five other bloggers you would like to pass the award on to.

4. Tell your readers ten random facts about you.

So let’s not waste another second, shall we? I would like to offer a my sincerest thank you to Eva of Music Gets Me By. Thank you very much! Eva has an amazing blog focused on beautiful music – for those who love discovering superb new artists, reading gig and album reviews and exploring new sounds altogether, Music Gets Me By is definitely the place to go.

Next on the To-Do list: Five outstanding bloggers to pass the award unto.

1. Le Butin

The first outstanding blog on my list has got to be Le Butin. A remarkable blog in many ways and definitely a great example of how blogging is done. The most admirable about this blog is the dedication with which its owner Carine Muller posts. If only I posted as often as well! Keep it up!

Check Out:  It’s No Good – Depeche Mode

2. I’ve Never Heard Of You Either…

Bherstig is a passionate blogger who who enjoys writing about music and literature, as well as the occasional movie. His blog is stuffed with interesting posts, so be sure to stop by.

Check Out: Folk Is Dead. Long Live Folk.

3. Wordz Of Weetzdom

Wordz of Weetzdom is a blog about all sorts of things, really. Its topics range from the bloggers personal life all the way to music reviews and suggestions. Worth looking at!

Check Out: My Ten Most Played Songs In April

4. The Rusty Fork

This blog is somewhat hard to define, so  I’ll simply put it this way: this blog is written by someone who’s overall goal is not to ‘earn record breaking stats’, but to simply enjoy writing. Its blogger shares everything from interesting articles to great music. Also, I love the name.

Check Out: Feist, Getting It Right Every Time

5. Starstruckeez

Last, but definitely not least: Starstruckeez. Actually, I’m not following this blog nearly as much as I should be. Hopefully you’ll do better. It is an interesting blog that shares the owners every day experiences, inspirations and favourite music. Stop by, you’ll be sure to find some funky tunes!

Check Out: Mopey Mondays

Ten Random Facts:

1. I absolutely adore the piano – best darn instrument ever invented, been playing for 3 years.

2. Although I don’t post much about it (I might start though), I am not only a fan of Indie music, but of classical music. Everything from the beautiful tunes of Chopin to the playfulness of Mozart.

3. The two items I never leave the house without are my Ipod, and a good book.

4. My favourite film is (and probably always will be) V for Vendetta. Beyond amazing.

5. I hate documentaries. To me, they will always be the most boring form of film.

6. It’s hard to get a straight ‘yes’ or ‘no’ from me, something which my close friends will definitely agree with. My favourite response? ‘Not really’ or ‘maybe’.

7. I am the very definition of unpunctual. If you want me to arrive at a certain time, be prepared to tell me two hours in advanced.

8. I almost never finish anything I start. (Working on fixing that though!)

9. It is almost downright impossible to get me angry. Ask my friends, they’ve tried.

10. I think dogs are the best pets.

Tagged

10 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award

  1. bherstig says:

    Thanks, man! I really appreciate it!

    I will do my best to live up the the stringent guidelines set out and the advances made by my predecessors.

    Live long and prosper.

  2. weetzdom says:

    Congrats! And thanks so much… what a surprise you would mention me as I really blog to remember life as I live it 🙂 Thanks for dropping by. Really appreciate it.

    And guess what? I love V for Vendetta and dogs as pets too! And I am also not the most punctual person in my circle of friends hahaha. 🙂

  3. Congratulations! And thanks so much for liking my blog and choosing it for this award! How do I pingback someone? Thanks so much! *

  4. Congratulations on the award and thank you so much for mentioning me in this blog post! I’m honored! It really is a great feeling to know that someone out there is reading your thoughts (sometimes I think I’m talking to myself). Thanks a million times! Keep cranking out awesome posts!

    • musicblog95 says:

      I know the feel (thinking I’m talking to myself) 😛 haha. You’re welcome! Oh and you kinda won the award too, y’know.. Not just a mention 😛

  5. […] a while back, I received a similar award (see here). Not sure if accepting twice is even legal, but oh well. My opinion? This award has quite a […]

Leave a comment

Mixed Tape Masterpiece

an ode to the songs (and radio stations) that shaped my life

backtothemusic

time travelling through iTunes

Musically Diversified

Where all Music is treated equally.

Is this thing on?

Thoughts, reviews and news on emo, indie, hardcore and all thats good about music

TED Blog

The TED Blog shares news about TED Talks and TED Conferences.

Read and Hear

Recommended listening!

Paws Music

New music, all the time...

Keeping A Thought

Just some thoughts and musings from another introvert :)

The Sound of Flying Kiwi

Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you have imagined. It is never too late to be what you might have been.

EARGGH!

To struggle is futile! You cannot escape! The most uncanny music ever seen!

musicAlly

Anonymous. Real person. Sharer-of-good-music and feeling. Audiodigital connector of people.

Spinsmag

Spinning The Momentum Of Entertainment

help, I'm {Breathing}

Where words are a way of life...

petescully

postcards of the hanging